Rice Wrapper Spring Rolls

I love wraps as much as the next person but, being true to my ‘raw til 4’ lifestyle, I’ll need to find an alternative.  So here it is. Beautiful rice spring rolls filled with julienne carrots and celery, rocket and celery greens. Plus a little garlic and flax tofu mayo.  I also made a sweet and sour dipping sauce from balsamic vinegar, a little English mustard and soy sauce. Wraps without the bloating and sluggishness of bread. The sweet and sour dipping sauce is also a gorgeous salad dressing too. 

I got these rice papers from my local Chinese wholesalers.

Image

2 thoughts on “Rice Wrapper Spring Rolls

Leave a Reply

