‘Nutella’ Smoothie

Good morning lovelies! It’s a beautiful day here; the sun is shining and I’m having a Nutella smoothie for breakfast (not actual Nutella obviously. Processed rubbish). I got the inspiration for this from whole_food_nutrition, an amazing blog I follow. I’ve adapted the recipe and used different ingredients.

I made this to celebrate my first day of going fully raw. I’ve been raw til 4 for a while now and cooked food isn’t sitting well with me lately. We’ll see how it goes anyway. 

Image

1 frozen banana

Half non frozen banana

1/4 cup ground hazelnuts (using my Nutri Bullet)

1 tbsp ground flax

1 tbsp organic dark cocoa powder

2 dates

1 tsp vanilla essence

2 tbsp coconut cream

A little almond milk

Top with extra nuts and chunks of healthy brownie ;). Lovely essential fats, antioxidants, sugar free, good quality calcium and protein. Gorgeous. 

How can it fail to be a good day?

Leave a Reply

